Zang-Fu Theory

Zang-Fu theory is the study of the Five Zang and Six Fu organs. The five zang-organs include heart, liver, spleen, lung, and kidney. The six-fu organs include gallbladder, stomach, small intestine, large intestine, urinary bladder and triple burner. By studying the interrelationships between them, patterns of disease can be identified.