Seven Emotions

The Seven emotions refer to joy, anger, anxiety, contemplation, grief, fear and terror, which are the different responses of the body to environmental stimuli. They are all normal psychological activities and will not normally be the cause of disease, however, sudden, violent or prolonged emotional stimuli, will cause imbalances in qi flow and disharmony within the body organs which in turn can lead to disease.